Carrito Dovinilos
No hay productos en el carrito
100% Secure Checkout!
$0 0

Terence Trent D'Arby ‎– Introducing The Hardline According To Terence Trent D'Arby

Sello: CBS ‎– 450911 1
Formato: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, PX
País: UK
Publicado: 1987
Género: Rock, Funk / Soul, Blues, Pop
Estilo: Electric Blues, Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Funk
Soporte/Carátula: VG+/VG+



Terence Trent D'Arby ‎– Introducing The Hardline According To Terence Trent D'Arby

Categorías ,


Lista de Títulos

A1 If You All Get To Heaven
A2 If You Let Me Stay
A3 Wishing Well
A4 I’ll Never Turn My Back On You (Father’s Words)
A5 Dance Little Sister
A6 Seven More Days
B1 Let’s Go Forward
B2 Rain
B3 Sign Your Name
B4 As Yet Untitled
B5 Who’s Loving You


  • Design [Sleeve By] – Peter Barrett
  • Design [Sleeve, Assisted By] – Andrew Biscomb
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Phil ‘Foghorn’ Legg, The Laughing Man*
  • Music By – Sean Oliver (tracks: A3)
  • Photography By – Sheila Rock
  • Producer – Howard Grey, The Red Headed Scouser Of Camden* (tracks: A2, A6), Martyn ‘Teddy Bear’ Ware* (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B1 to B5), Terence Trent D’Arby (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B1 to B5)
  • Words By, Music By – William Robinson* (tracks: B5)
  • Words By, Music By, Arranged By – Terence Trent D’Arby (tracks: A1 to B4)


This version has “PX” below the barcode and does not have the Tim Young (TY) credit in the runouts.

Came with a green or red hype-sticker.

Back cover:
© 1987 CBS Records Distribution CBS Records / CBS Disques S.A. Made in England

Inner sleeve:
Contact: The Hardline Society, P.O. Box 910L, London NW1 9AQ.
Management: P.A.R.C. London
Original Recording Made By CBS Records ℗ 1987 CBS Records
All tracks (Young Terence Music/Virgin Music (Pub) Ltd) except “Wishing Well” — (Young Terence Music/Virgin Music (Pub) Ltd/Chrysalis Music) and “Who’s Loving You” — (Ardmore & Beechwood Ltd/EMI)

Made in England
Except for Seven More Days and If You Let Me Stay which was done by Howard Grey, the red headed scouser of Camden, the remaining 9 songs were not “produced” but rather ‘hardened’ by Martyn ‘Teddy Bear’ Ware and Terence Trent D’Arby. It was sonically captured and psycho-acoustically assaulted by Phil ‘Foghorn’ Legg, The Laughing Man.
With the exception of Who’s Loving You which was written by the fantastically brilliant Smokey Robinson, all songs were written and arranged by Terence Trent D’Arby.
Wishing Well is co-credited with the exceedingly talented and laid back Mr Sean Oliver who still owes me ten quid.
If You Let Me Stay — remix and additional overdubs for MHB Productions Inc.

Tracks 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 , 9, 10 — Young Terence Music/Virgin Music (Pub) Ltd
Track 3 — Young Terence Music/Virgin Music (Pub) Ltd/Chrysalis Music Ltd
Track 11 — Ardmore & Beechwood Ltd/EMI

Original sound recording made by CBS Records
℗ 1987 CBS Records

The Bojangles are the musicians named on Track A4, who also feature on A5 and, without Pete Glenister, on B2 and B5.
The Trent Tones are Frank Collins and Ebo Ross, the backing vocalists on B2 & B5.
The ‘Shout It Out’ Reply Vocal Choral Ensemble are the members of A5’s Chorus.
The sleeve credits read: “Plus A Really Hard Brass Section” in addition to those listed for Track A5.
Smokey Robinson is credited as the writer of B5 on the label, and William Robinson on the sleeve.

QR Code